Something for Nothing

I know that I briefly brushed on the fact that I’m really into graphic design. It got me thinking that I’d love to incorporate that here more. That means good things for you awesome people that are reading. Hold on for some FREE stuff!

Blessed

This is one of my favorite verses from the sermon on the mount (Matthew chapters 5, 6 and 7). Blessed are the pure of heart, for they will see God. Here’s a closer snapshot of it.

PreviewBlessed

I didn’t realize how much went into a little bit of text and font. So much tweaking! Good practice though, because I’d like to keep these freebies coming. At the bottom of this post, you’ll find three different files for download. I made this image in yellow, red and black.

Cutting

Cutting2

When you print the PDF file onto 8.5″ x 11″ paper, it will have crop marks that you can use to chop this print down to a final size of 5″ x 7″. Perfect for frames! I use a cutting “machine” that I found in the scrapbook department of Hobby Lobby for about $7 a few years ago. If you have steady hands, I’m sure a scissors would work just fine too.

Yellow

Red

Black

Click on a color file that you think would work best in your home and COMMENT to tell me where you’re going to use it!

Leave a Reply

