Destroy, Destroy, Destroy!

I feel like we are moving backwards. Maybe that’s normal? Here’s a series of photos of what we’ve been doing the last few days. I took them all from the same point of view. You’re welcome.

DSC_0326

Above: “Before”

DSC_0022

Above: “The floor is coming up! We’re excited!”

DSC_0027

Above: “Wow… That’s skeletal-looking…”

DSC_0029

Above: “De-Evolution.”

DSC_0042

Above: “Why haven’t we ripped out that chandelier yet?”

I know that we are accomplishing quite a bit. I just wasn’t expecting a space that is quite so… empty. It’s like a black hole developed right where we used to eat breakfast. It feels odd. Also, it makes me feel a little sad for the kitchen. I want to give it a big hug and whisper “Get well soon, friend”. Meanwhile, Kevin has other feelings.

DSC_0041

“I love you, sledgehammer” feelings.

How about you guys? Working on any fun projects? Do you have an attachment to a room or other in-animate object? I want to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

